top of page
  • nappcogrideferr

[How to Convert DMG to ISO in Ubuntu | Techwalla](^3^)



Brasero on ubuntu appears to burn this file properly. As noted by one of the other commentors, this is not a windowsy ISO. Because it doesn't contain an ISO9660 filesystem, many burning software programs complain and even refuse to do anything with it. Brasero on ubuntu worked without a hickup. I simply renamed to .iso, right clicked and selected "Open with Brasero". It then brought up the normal cd/dvd burning dialogue and started burning the DVD. Note that because it's only a few megs, it still has to write a gig or so of data to work properly as a DVD. (I don't have any CDs handy.)




Dmg To Iso Ubuntu




I got usb flash stick (8 gb). Formatted it to hfs+Converted dmg to iso and have burned it with dd command. But my mac doesn't recognize that bootable usb. Is it possible to create bootable usb stick in ubuntu or other linux operation system? I see tutorials only from mac, that's strange... I have formatted my mac and now it doesn't has OS on it. 2ff7e9595c


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page